Are you a Tweeter fan? If so you may be interested in the new twitter chat that has recently started, dedicated to luxury travel. The aim is to bring together luxury travel brands and consumers in one global luxury travel community on twitter.

Founded by two top luxury travel, social media influencers, Mrs. O Around the World (brought to you by UK-based Ana Silva O’Reilly) and the Luxury Travel Mom (aka US-based Kim-Marie Evans) #LuxTravelChat is held every Thursday at 5.30pm London (BST). That’s 9.30am LA (PST), 12.30pm NYC (EST) and 6.30pm Paris (CET). Each chat lasts for 30 minutes, during which time 5 questions will be posted based on a different theme each week. Last week’s theme, for instance, was ‘Favourite Cities’ and this week’s theme will be announced later today.

As well as the chat on Thursdays, they are encouraging everyone to use the #LuxTravelChat hash tag throughout the week, on relevant tweets of course, so that like-minded people can find each other and their tweets.

So if you are a luxury travel fan on Twitter be sure to follow @LuxTravelChat, @MrsOAroundWorld and @LuxuryTravelMom.

 

LuxTravelChat

Ana Silva O’Reilly (left) and Kim-Marie Evans (right), founders of #LuxTravelChat

 

And if you aren’t already following BTB on Twitter you’ll find us here @BoutiqueTravelB.

If you are new to Twitter and Twitter chats or simply want to know more, then check out Ana’s post introducing #LuxTravelChat that includes a great guide to twitter chat etiquette.

Boutique Travel Blog’s founder and editor
buzzoole code

Keep in touch with the Boutique Travel Blog

Join our mailing list to receive occasional emails with all our the latest news and special offers. Please note that we will never share your email or clog up your inbox.

Thank you! You will find a confirmation email in your inbox.